Results

Anthony Marshall mail: anthony.marshall@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:38:25 GMT
In graphics: What's behind rise of Europe's populist right?
Energized by President-elect Donald Trump's victory, Europe's populist movements are on the cusp of sweeping far-right, nationalist and euroskeptic parties into power across the continent in a series of upcoming elections.
Daniel Rivera mail: daniel.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:55:16 GMT
Italians cast ballots in historic referendum
Italians on Sunday are casting their ballots in a crucial constitutional referendum that could drastically change the political landscape of the eurozone's third-largest economy.
Louis Cruz mail: louis.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:30:11 GMT
Who is Beppe Grillo?
He might be a comedian, but Sunday's Italian referendum will be no laughing matter for opposition party leader Beppe Grillo.
Peter Bryant mail: peter.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:51:10 GMT
Will Austria elect far-right leader?
Austrians began voting on Sunday in a presidential election re-run that puts far-right anti-immigration candidate Norbert Hofer up against the left-wing Alexander Van der Bellen.
Kevin Rivera mail: kevin.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:27:54 GMT
Two ways out, one was a window jump: 9 dead, dozens missing
A fire broke out at a mixed residential and work building in Oakland, California, on Friday night, killing at least nine people and leaving about two dozen missing, city Fire Chief Teresa Deloach Reed said.
Todd Harrison mail: todd.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 05:52:00 GMT
Thousands cheering at Castro memorial
Fidel Castro, the Cuban revolution commander who governed and symbolized the island nation for half a century, was memorialized Saturday night by hundreds of thousands of cheering, flag-waving people packed into Antonio Maceo Revolution Square in Santiago de Cuba.
Glenn Richardson mail: glenn.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:51:15 GMT
20,000 stranded at airport over smog
More than 20,000 people are stranded at an airport in Chengdu, China, as flights were grounded by heavy smog and fog, Chinese state-run media reported.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:38:24 GMT
19 killed in Syrian countryside attack
Nineteen people were killed in airstrikes in the northwestern Syrian province of Idlib on Sunday, the Aleppo Media Center activist group said, as government forces kept pounding the neighboring city of Aleppo to try to retake it from rebels.
Steven Robinson mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:23:03 GMT
Opinion: Trump risks reigniting Asia's most dangerous flashpoint
US President-elect Donald Trump shocked many by his admission on Twitter that he had talked to Taiwan's President Tsai Ing-wen.
Harold Burns mail: harold.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:33:13 GMT
China to US: 'Be careful'
China's foreign ministry said Saturday it has lodged a complaint with the United States over a controversial phone call between President-elect Donald Trump and Taiwan's President that has overturned decades of diplomatic protocol.
Steven Bryant mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:16:57 GMT
Trump's campaign style lost in translation
Donald Trump anchored his presidential campaign on defying convention and flouting political norms, and it worked better than anyone ever expected.
Carl Parker mail: carl.parker@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 03:31:56 GMT
Muslim comedian sits next to Eric Trump on flight
Mo Amer, an Arab American stand-up comedian, received an unbelievable gift of comic material when he found himself seated next to Eric Trump on a flight to Scotland on Thursday.
Melvin Thompson mail: melvin.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:31:39 GMT
Jill Stein drops Pennsylvania recount case
Green Party presidential nominee Jill Stein said Saturday she is dropping her bid for a statewide election recount in Pennsylvania.
Ronald White mail: ronald.white@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 21:19:55 GMT
S. Korean President gets ultimatum
Embattled South Korean President Park Geun-hye faces an ultimatum from her own party: Announce a timeline for her resignation or face possible impeachment.
Harold Gray mail: harold.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:23:24 GMT
Joint Chiefs prep military strategy for Trump
The Joint Chiefs of Staff are finalizing a classified military strategy they plan to present to President-elect Donald Trump detailing the military challenges to the US, Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David Goldfein said Saturday.
Kenneth Clark mail: kenneth.clark@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:05:21 GMT
Duterte: Trump backs our drugs fight
President-elect Donald Trump told Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte that he is going about his controversial fight against drugs "the right way," Duterte said.
Philip Butler mail: philip.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 03:15:02 GMT
Children's book cover sparks outrage
Are the images satire or bigotry? Could they be both?
Antonio Fisher mail: antonio.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:16:10 GMT
'Grinch' flicks cigarette, float catches fire
You're a mean one, Mr. Grinch.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 06:58:58 GMT
Russia says it killed ISIS affilate leader
The leader of a North Caucasus ISIS branch was killed in a special operation conducted by Russian Federal Security Service forces in collaboration with the Ministry of Interior, the security service said in a statement Sunday.
Joshua Gray mail: joshua.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 21:18:57 GMT
Barcelona's title hopes dented
Barcelona's hopes of retaining the La Liga title were dented as a last minute equalizer by Sergio Ramos salvaged a share of the spoils in a bad-tempered El Clasico clash in the Camp Nou Saturday.
Sean Gibson mail: sean.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 11:17:35 GMT
Best of entertainment 2016
See photos from the past year in entertainment.
Jeff Harrison mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 13:27:52 GMT
A-list stars strip down for 2017 Pirelli calendar
Nicole Kidman, Uma Thurman and Julianne Moore are among the actresses appearing natural and minimally retouched in tire brand Pirelli's 2017 calendar, unveiled Tuesday in Paris.
Earl Gibson mail: earl.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 07:44:38 GMT
The man who sells sneakers for $132K
Shoppers who enter the Buscemi boutique in downtown Manhattan searching for the footwear brand's signature leather sneakers are greeted first by five gilded pyramids.
Nicholas Long mail: nicholas.long@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 10:03:55 GMT
Record-breaking skyscraper to hit London
Some commentators think Brexit will clamp the brakes on growth in the UK. London's skyline clearly didn't get the memo.
Daniel Howard mail: daniel.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 17:39:09 GMT
3 generations under 'El Comandante'
When Fidel Castro and his bearded rebels descended the Sierra Maestra mountains, Maria del Socorro Cadet was a teenager in the southeastern Cuban city of Santiago de Cuba.
Travis Boyd mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 12:17:36 GMT
Is this how we'll live in 2066?
Design Miami is underway in the Sunshine State, bringing with it not only the most coveted collectible furniture and objects, but also the glitterati of the design circuit (not to mention the art crowd in town for Art Basel.)
Kenneth Parker mail: kenneth.parker@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 17:37:29 GMT
How one of Africa's oldest parties keeps on rolling
No one is quite sure when it started, but Ghana's Asafotufiami Festival has become one of the country's most important celebrations. Set in Ada, outside of the capital of Accra, Asafotufiami celebrates a tribal victory against an enemy clan hundreds of years ago. These days, even the president gets an invite.
Paul Mcdonald mail: paul.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when:
Plastic island: How trash is destroying paradise
Vincent Crawford mail: vincent.crawford@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 19:16:37 GMT
Fans mourn fallen soccer heroes
Through thick and thin, the small Brazilian town of Chapeco has stood by its football team.
Wayne Robinson mail: wayne.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 30 Nov 2016 04:11:30 GMT
'Melaniin Goddess': The model whose skin tone made her a star
She calls herself the 'Melaniin Goddess,' but years before Khoudia Diop came to celebrate her strikingly dark skin, the 19-year-old model struggled with bullying over her complexion.
Earl Ramos mail: earl.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 21:13:07 GMT
Dubai Sevens: Olympic champion stunned
The South African Blitzboks upset Olympic champion Fiji to win the opening tournament of the HSBC Sevens World Series in Dubai Saturday.
Harold Hughes mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 04:09:53 GMT
Why the North Korea threat can't be overlooked
North Korea's 32-year-old leader is often mocked online, on TV shows and in movies, but it is believed Kim Jong Un could have 50 to 100 nuclear weapons by 2020 -- a reality that should give a chill to anyone tempted to dismiss Kim as anything less than serious. Recognizing the threat, this week the UN Security Council voted unanimously to introduce new sanctions, stating that North Korea should abandon its nuclear weapons program.
Harry Harris mail: harry.harris@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 04:31:37 GMT
N. Korea sanctions: Futile and dangerous
If you have a sense of deja vu reading headlines about new UN sanctions on North Korea as punishment for a nuclear test, that's because you literally have seen these headlines before -- as recently as spring.
Sean White mail: sean.white@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 12:15:07 GMT
Inside the mind of Trump's defense secretary pick, 'Mad Dog' Mattis
In picking General Jim Mattis, President-elect Donald Trump said Thursday night that he has found his "General George Patton." Yet that label may not really capture what makes Mattis a distinctive choice. Mattis has been sharply critical of President Barack Obama's policies on Iran, and Obama's capping of troop numbers and campaign end-dates in theaters of war such as Afghanistan and Iraq. Mattis also appears to be a skeptic of the Obama-era policy of putting women into combat roles.
Steven Nelson mail: steven.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:27:47 GMT
Aung San Suu Kyi's tragic silence
Amnesty describes it as "collective punishment." A senior UN official suggested the goal appears to be "ethnic cleansing." Regardless of how it is described, it is clear the violence unleashed by Myanmar against its minority Rohingya Muslim population has been devastating.
Arthur Richardson mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when:
No fees on International Payments
Joshua West mail: joshua.west@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Steve Gonzales mail: steve.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Earl Jackson mail: earl.jackson@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Harold West mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:07:25 GMT
Saving children from life on the streets
Andy Stein shifts on the balls of his feet, leans against a wooden railing, and fidgets.
Edward Cox mail: edward.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Nicholas Dixon mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: nicholas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Billy Butler mail: billy.butler@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Kyle Reyes mail: kyle.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Roy Robinson mail: roy.robinson@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:14:35 GMT
Obama sings 'Jingle Bells' with the stars
Obama sang the Christmas carol at the White House tree lighting ceremony
Kenneth Harrison mail: google@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Wed, 30 Nov 2016 22:38:17 GMT
Midway, a plastic island
CNN's Nick Paton Walsh travels to Midway Atoll in the Pacific Ocean to investigate how the plastic we throw away everyday enters the food chain and possibly, our bodies.
Harold Gonzalez mail: harold.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 11:44:12 GMT
Populism: What next after Trump and Brexit?
After Brexit and the election of Trump, some argue that we are seeing a rise in populism. CNN's Nic Robertson explains why Europe could be the litmus test.
Kyle Howard mail: kyle.howard@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 22:27:03 GMT
How soldiers survive in the Arctic
Norwegian border guards train in the freezing wilderness near the town of Kirkenes, a key area to securing NATO's border with Russia. CNN's Nick Paton Walsh has more.
Lee Gordon mail: lee.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:16:05 GMT
Boy with cancer granted 'blow stuff up' wish
12-year-old Declan started his recovery from leukemia with a bang, joining the Australian Federal Police for some explosive exercises.
more